New Medi-CAL Criteria

Date: Thursday, November 9, 2023
Time: 7:00am - 9:00am
Location: Depot Restaurant and Via Zoom
Speaker: Fay Blix

Registered for this event? Login now to view additional event details.

Reservations are closed for this event.  Please call Marlowe at 310-375-6300 to see if there are any spots available.


January 1, 2024 ushers in one of the biggest changes to the Medi-Cal program in its entire history.  No asset test?!  How do these shifting sands impact the way we advise our clients regarding long term care planning? This presentation will outline some of the changes that are about to happen in California and will address some of the pitfalls and potential of the new laws.


Fay Blix, Attorney at LawFay is an elder law attorney who has been practicing in Orange County since 1984. She was among the first group of attorneys in the nation to be certified as an elder law attorney by the National Elder Law Foundation in 1995.  

Fay is the founding chair of the Orange County Bar Association Elder Law Section, is a Fellow of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys and a member of The Council of Advanced Practitioners. She served on the Governor’s Alzheimer’s Advisory Committee and was appointed a Member of the task force to create a state plan for Alzheimer’s Disease for the State of California. She has served on several boards including the Alzheimer’s Association; Alzheimer’s Family Services Center and the Leadership Council of UCI-MIND. She was awarded The Maureen Reagan Outstanding Advocate Award from the National Alzheimer’s Association, May, 2005.She is a contributing author to CEB California Elder Law Resources, Benefits and Planning  and California Powers of Attorney and Health Care Directives. She has been named as a “Southern California Super Lawyer (Elder Law)” as well as “Best Lawyers in America (Elder Law)” for many years.

Look who is coming...

Gerry Andrade
Bob Abelson
Bob Abelson, CPA
Carmen Alberio
David Andrade
Gerry Andrade
Nadia Antii
Stephanie Bezner
Phillip Cook
Kristen Damon
Drew Davis
Maureen Dearden
Linda Dorfmont
Samuel Ford
Garee Gasperian
Mathius Gertz
Michael Goergen
Roman Gomez
Suzanne Grudnitski
David Guelff
Mary Hanson
Paul Hargraves
Patricia Harik
Eric Harris
Jackie Huber
Vickie Intriago
Natallia Ioannou
Tomohiro Kagami
Mollie Kaiser
Angela Klenk
Mickey Knickerbocker
Mike Millea
Mat Moore
Grant Niman
Masumi Patel
Nancy Pearson
Peter Pettler
Rhonica Petty
Yvnne Phillips
Scott R. Magee
David Rice
Cynthia Rustanius
Alison Sabran
Angela Sheldon
Grace St. Clair
Larry Takahashi
Sylvia Thompson
Mark Tsujimoto
Kazuaki Uemura
Sandy VandenBerge
Carl Walsh
Related Document(s):

See Upcoming Event Calendar